Canadian Coalition of Municipalities Against Racism and Discrimination

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

This advisory committee was suspended temporarily in October 2017 pending the development and passage of a new, umbrella Advisory Committee bylaw in November 2017 and subsequent review of the mandates under the new bylaw.

More information on CCMARD 

The purpose of the committee is to advise City Council and City Administration on best practices to eliminate racism and discrimination in the development, implementation and operations of City of Whitehorse plans, policies, services and facilities.

Who are the Committee members? 

All the member appointments have expired. 

Click here to view the CCMARD Terms of Reference.

CCMARD meetings normally take place on the 3rd Wednesday evening of every month. Meetings start at 5:00pm, run until 6:30pm and take place at the Canada Games Centre, large boardroom.

Please contact the City Clerk’s office, 2121 Second Avenue, Whitehorse Y1A 1C2 (call 668-8611) if you would like more information on CCMARD.