Contact Land & Building Services

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

***Important Notice*** Due to the COVID-19 Public Health Emergency, drop-in counter service is temporarily suspended. City services remain operational and we encourage citizens to do their City business by phone, email, or fax. An appointment is required for in-person service, where it is not possible to complete the service remotely. 

General Contact

In Person: Municipal Services Building 
4210 4th Avenue
Phone:   668-8346, 668-8340 or 668-8330
Email:

land@whitehorse.ca (for Land Services including subdivisions and lot sales)
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca (for Business Licences and Building Inspections)
development@whitehorse.ca (for development permits, zoning inquiries)

Mail: Land & Building Services
2121 2nd Ave.
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 1C2
Fax:
668-8395

Staff Directory

Cathy Dyson - Land Development Supervisor  
668-8319 
cathy.dyson@whitehorse.ca

Creed Swan - Development Officer
668-8334
creed.swan@whitehorse.ca

Darcy McCord - Senior Development Officer
689-0342
darcy.mccord@whitehorse.ca

Doug Thorseth - Building Inspections Supervisor
668-8343
doug.thorseth@whitehorse.ca

Erin Steele - Administrative Assistant 2
668-8330
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca

Geordo Matechuk - Building/Plumbing Official 
668-8340
david.brink@whitehorse.ca

Jennifer Kiess - Administrative Assistant 1
668-8346
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca

Mark Browning - Subdivision & Lands Coordinator
668-8347
land@whitehorse.ca

Matthew Wilkinson - Building/Plumbing Official
668-8342
matthew.wilkinson@whitehorse.ca

Micah Olesh - Development Officer
668-8664
micah.olesh@whitehorse.ca

Pat Ross - Manager, Land & Building Services
668-8339
pat.ross@whitehorse.ca

Pete Craft - Building/Plumbing Official
668-8344
pete.craft@whitehorse.ca

Shirlee Fraser - Administrative Assistant 1
668-8340
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca